Norbert F. Scherer
Norbert F. Scherer

Principal Investigator

Professor, Univ. of Chicago, 1997 – present
Assistant Professor, UPenn, 1982 – 1997
NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, Univ. of Chicago, 1989 – 1992
PhD in Chemistry, Caltech, 1989
BS in Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago, 1982

mail nfschere@uchicago.edu

Mark A. Esposito

Mark A. Esposito

Graduate Student

BS in Chemistry, Mathematics, Biology, West Texas A&M Univ., 2013

mail maesposito@uchicago.edu

Shiqi Chen
Shiqi Chen

Graduate Student

MS in Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago, 2019
BS in Chemistry & Math, Peking Univ., 2018

mail shiqi@uchicago.edu

Theresa Haunold
Theresa Haunold

Undergraduate Researcher

BS in Neuroscience, Univ. of Chicago, expected 2020

mail thaunold@uchicago.edu

John Parker
John Parker

Graduate Student

BS in Physics, George Inst. of Technology, 2014

mail japarker@uchicago.edu

Curtis Peterson

Curtis Peterson

Graduate Student

MS in Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago, 2016
BS in Chemistry, Univ. of Minnesota, 2013

mail cwpeterson@uchicago.edu

Emmanuel Valenton
Emmanuel Valenton

Graduate Student

MS in Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago, 2017
BS in Chemistry, UC Berkeley, 2016

mail evalenton@uchicago.edu

Elizabeth White
Elizabeth White

Graduate Student

MS in Biophysics, University of Chicago, 2018
BA in Biophysics & Religion, Amherst College, 2017

mail eldwhite@uchicago.edu

Hannah Yi
Hannah Yi

Graduate Student

MS in Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago, 2017
BS in Chemistry, George Washington Univ., 2016

mail hannahyi@uchicago.edu

Former Group Members Map